Megan McArton

What is something you enjoy about the St. John’s/Scotia Heights/Luxton/North End/Point Douglas neighbourhood?

I’ve never lived in the area and don’t really know it, but I am interested in exploring.  I look forward to being close to St. John’s Park and the river.

Why are you a member of Bannerman Green?

I was sent information by Joan Thomas.  I really like the idea of living in a co-op, participating in decision-making and being part of a community.

If you plan/want to live at Bannerman Green, what are you most looking forward to?

All of the above.

What is your favourite band or musician?

I am embarrassed to admit it.  But I mostly listen to music written prior to the 70s.

Have you started any new hobbies during COVID19?

No but I am becoming ever more skilled at procrastinating. My dog is getting longer walks, and I am working on a couple of theatre projects that I hope will see the light of day once the pandemic ends.

What is your favourite season?

Fall.  I love the colours, sun, breeze, and nip in the air.  Sadly I don’t like the season that follows.

What is a TV show that you loved to watch as a kid or teenager?

This seems like a tricky question to reveal age.  Bonanza. Does anyone else remember it?

Would you rather wear only one colour each day, or have to wear 7 colours each day?


Would you rather host a large gathering, or attend a large gathering at someone else’s house?

I would say neither. I prefer small gatherings, both hosting and attending.

Is there anything else you want to share about yourself/selves to the other members of Bannerman Green? Work? Family? Pets?

I worked for a long time as an actor and drama teacher.  I still act when I can.  I lived in Thailand for 10 years and still love to travel.