Codi Guenther

What is something you enjoy about the St. John’s/Scotia Heights/Luxton/North End/Point Douglas neighbourhood?

We love living within walking distance to St. Johns and Kildonan park. We also love that the cafes, grocery, hardware stores are also walkable.

Why are you a member of Bannerman Green?

We live very close by and are excited to work with our neighbours to build a green building and to get to know our new neighbours.

If you plan/want to live at Bannerman Green, what are you most looking forward to?

We don’t’ have any plans – in the near future – to live in Bannerman Green but look forward to community activities like a tool library or garden.

What is your favourite band or musician?

Dolly Parton

Have you started any new hobbies during COVID19?

I’m slowly learning to knit, and sew (basic mending)

What is your favourite season?

I’m going to have to say summer. our family has a cabin at Pelican Lake in Ninette and we love getting out there as much as we can once it warms up.

What is a TV show that you loved to watch as a kid or teenager?

Road to Avonlea and Sunday night movies on CBC

Would you rather wear only one colour each day, or have to wear 7 colours each day?

One colour – I’ve embraced the monochromatic fashion trend

Would you rather host a large gathering, or attend a large gathering at someone else’s house?

I’d take either at this point – but I do like to host.

Is there anything else you want to share about yourself/selves to the other members of Bannerman Green? Work? Family? Pets?

My family (Jon, and 2 kiddos) have spent the covid19 days doing crafts, playing Paw Patrol and Pokemon, and visiting nearby parks on a daily basis. Jon and I are both not from Winnipeg but have lived here since University days. Jon is from Ochre River and I’m from Boissevain.